23
Apr
10

introduction

Hello, I’m David Mash, and this is my first stab at blogging. I’m writing this using WordPress for iPad, and deciding just how much to write for this blog! I’m going to focus on the iPad for a while, but I’ll also write about music and technology, and about education. My personal website is at mashine.com so please check out my site, and listen to some of my music while you’re there.

About me: I’m a guitarist, composer, synthesist, author, and teacher. I am vice president for technology and education outreach at Berklee College of Music, where I have been working for almost 35 years. It’s a great place – talented faculty and students, amazing energy, and creative people from all over the globe. My role at Berklee is overseeing all the technology at the college, setting a vision for how technology will support the teaching and learning processes at the school, and helping to build a national network of after-school music programs called “the Berklee City Music Network.” Currently the network consists of 22 sites across the country, but we expect to be in 30 cities by summer. For more info, check out the Berklee City Music Network

At the heart of this network is a contemporary music method called the Berklee PULSE (Pre-University Learning System Experience), which is an online experience for teachers and students designed to maximize the effectiveness of their time together after school. For teachers there are lesson plans, materials, sheet music, and access to their students progress reports, and for students there is a host of materials for immersive learning experiences. Check it out at Berklee PULSE

So welcome to my new blog, I’ll be writing again soon!

0 Responses to “introduction”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Categories

My Tweets


